AMP - Access Music Project
AMP - Core Modules
AMP - Events
AMP - Connect with us

About the Course


The Access Music Project is a charitable organisation which gives musicians the skills set, support and encouragement they need to survive, thrive and progress. AMP provides focused accredited training enabling participants to develop the talent and knowledge required to further their careers in the music industry while also providing opportunities leading to further education. AMP is committed to the following aims:

  • To develop the musical skills of the participants.
  • To develop group work and adult learning skills.
  • To increase employability and income generation capacity.
  • To enable participants to access further education.
  • To promote community and personal development.
  • To facilitate the development of skills to enable participants to work with their own community.
  • Create a climate for interaction, mutual appreciation and exchange of ideas among practicing musicians.

Our Patrons

AONTAS STAR Awards 2009

The AMP Team

  • Michael Dooley (Music Theory)
    Michael Dooley (Music Theory)
  • Mike Nestor (Sound Engineering)
    Mike Nestor (Sound Engineering)
  • Rick Harris (Guitar)
    Rick Harris (Guitar)
  • Cormac Dunne (Percussion)
    Cormac Dunne (Percussion)
  • Michel Durham Brandt (Vocals)
    Michel Durham Brandt (Vocals)
  • Eilish O’Connor (Co-ordinator)
    Eilish O’Connor (Co-ordinator)

Board of Directors

Our dynamic board of directors are committed to the ethos and principles of AMP and have taken a personal interest in the outcome of the project and its participants. Several of the members have been involved from the beginning and along with the impact of more recent board members, the project has developed to the exceptional standard it has reached to date. Collectively they bring a vast wealth of musical and training experience to the management of the project.

  • Richie Byrne (Chair)
  • John Comerford (Vice-Chair)
  • Aidan Curran (Vice-Chair)
  • Ken O’Connor
  • Maureen Rabbitt
  • Peter Rabbitt
  • Robert McKenny
  • Tracy Friel